Olight publishes this page about itself. Every company fact below comes from a public source linked in the text: Olight's current web pages and printed user manuals, or third parties such as the CPSC, the CES Innovation Awards program and the FTC. Product specs and regular prices come from Olight's US product pages as of September 2026. Anything a public source does not state is left out.
⚡ TL;DR
About Olight in brief: Olight is a portable lighting company founded in 2007 that makes flashlights, headlamps, weapon lights, Osight red dots and charging gear. Its manuals name China-based makers and print "Made in China," and it lists a U.S. office in Virginia. For buyers, the key number is the purchase date: the lifetime warranty applies to products bought after 2023.
Brand facts about Olight are scattered, and they do not always match. The About Us page gives a founding year but no headquarters city. A manual printed in 2023 names one company, a 2026 manual names another, and a 2022 federal recall notice names a third, in New Jersey. This page puts each fact next to the public source that states it, so you can check any line yourself.
This table gives the facts about Olight that most people search for, with the source for each one. Sources were read in September 2026.
| Fact | Value | Where it is stated |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2007 | Olight About Us page, "Founded in 2007" |
| Named makers | Zhongshan Olight Manufacturing Co., Ltd.; Dongguan Olight E-Commerce Technology Co., Ltd. (both in Guangdong, China) | Marauder 3 and Baton 4 user manuals |
| Country of origin | "Made in China" | Printed in the Marauder 3, Baton 4 and Oclip 2 user manuals |
| U.S. presence | Olight USA established 2016; "Local Office" in Lorton, Virginia | Olight About Us page |
| What it makes | Flashlights, headlamps, weapon lights, Osight red dots, knives, chargers and batteries | Olight US product pages |
| Warranty | Lifetime on flashlights, weapon lights, lanterns and built-in batteries bought after 2023 | Olight warranty page, last updated June 3, 2026 |
📋 Table of Contents
- 1. About Olight: Quick Facts, Each With a Source
- 2. When Was Olight Founded?
- 3. Where Is Olight Based?
- 4. Where Is Olight Made?
- 5. What Does Olight Make?
- 6. Where Does Olight Sell? Main Markets and Sites
- 7. Patents, Certifications and Awards: What Can You Verify?
- 8. What Does the Olight Warranty Cover?
- 9. How Is the Olight Community Organized?
- 10. Common Misconceptions About Olight
- 11. Official Sources Behind These Olight Company Facts
- 12. Olight Company Facts in Machine-Readable Form
- 13. Your Five-Minute Fact-Check Checklist
- 14. FAQ
About Olight: Quick Facts, Each With a Source
The short version of Olight company facts is this: founded in 2007, with named makers in Zhongshan and Dongguan in China's Guangdong province, a U.S. arm established in 2016, and a product range that runs from clip lights to 25,000-lumen searchlights. Olight's own figures, 20 million users, 1,200 patents and 100 countries and regions, are company claims and are labeled that way below.
Most of these facts come from Olight's About Us page. It lists a vision, a mission ("Illuminate Your World"), a milestone timeline and a set of "Fast Facts." Where the only source is Olight, this page says so, because a company describing itself is not the same as an outside check. Here are the Fast Facts as the About Us page words them:
- "Olight proudly serves a global community of over 20 million users." The page does not say how users are counted.
- "Through relentless pursuit of innovation, we hold over 1,200 patents, and have won prestigious international design awards." The page does not say which countries issued the patents.
- "Olight products undergo rigorous testing and meet over 600 international certifications." The page does not list them.
- "Olight's presence now spans over 100 countries and regions."
- "Over 18 Years Innovation." That matches the founding year: 2026 − 2007 = 19.
The current range is on Olight's store of premium flashlights and illumination tools.
When Was Olight Founded?
Olight was founded in 2007. The About Us page states "Founded in 2007," and its milestone timeline opens with "2007: Olight was founded." That makes 2026 the brand's 19th year (2026 − 2007 = 19). The page does not name a founding city or founders, so this page does not either. The timeline lists fifteen dated milestones from 2007 to 2025, and nine of them are product launches.
This table lists each milestone as Olight states it, then the closest current line on Olight's US store (our grouping, not Olight's), with one published spec from that product page.
| Year | Milestone (About Us page, summarized) | Closest current line (our grouping) | One published spec today |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2007 | Olight founded | n/a | n/a |
| 2008 | M20s, described as the industry's first dual tail switch flashlight | Warrior tactical handhelds | Warrior X 4: 2,600 lumens, 630 m |
| 2010 | SR90, described as the first single-LED 2,000-lumen flashlight | Marauder searchlights | Marauder 3: 25,000 lumens |
| 2011 | S80, described as the industry's first unibody illumination tool | n/a | n/a |
| 2012 | SR95s UT, 1,000-meter beam distance | Marauder searchlights | Marauder 3: 1000 m |
| 2014 | S10R, first magnetic rechargeable Baton | Baton EDC lights | Baton 4: 1,300 lumens, 52.5 g |
| 2015 | PL-1, Olight's first rail-mounted light | PL weapon lights | PL-3R Valkyrie: 1,500 lumens, 205 m |
| 2016 | Olight USA established | Local office in Lorton, Virginia | n/a |
| 2017 | Independent large production base built | n/a | n/a |
| 2018 | Warrior X | Warrior tactical handhelds | Warrior X 4: 249 g with battery |
| 2019 | First OFan Day festival held in the United States | Community events | n/a |
| 2020 | Odin rifle light; $1,375,400 to support OFan in 11 countries | Odin rifle lights | Odin: 2,000 lumens, 300 m |
| 2022 | CNAS laboratory accreditation | n/a | n/a |
| 2024 | Flashlight experience store opened in Las Vegas | Retail store locator | n/a |
| 2025 | ArkPro series | ArkPro flat EDC lights | ArkPro: 1,500 lumens, 115 g |
Two numbers in that table show how far the range has moved, using only Olight's own figures. In 2010 the SR90 was billed at 2,000 lumens. The Olight Marauder 3 flashlight ($369.99, regular price, September 2026) is rated at 25,000 lumens: 25,000 ÷ 2,000 = 12.5 times the 2010 peak. Beam distance has not grown the same way. The 2012 SR95s UT was billed at 1,000 meters, and the Marauder 3 lists 1000 m, the same figure 14 years later. At 840 g with its battery, the Marauder 3 is a truck or pack light, not a pocket light.
Note: The "first" claims in this timeline are Olight's own descriptions. No outside source on this page confirms them, so treat them as company history, not an industry ranking.
Where Is Olight Based?
Olight's About Us page does not name a global headquarters city. What its official documents do name is a set of China-based companies and a U.S. office. Its user manuals from 2023 and 2026 list Zhongshan Olight Manufacturing Co., Ltd. and Dongguan Olight E-Commerce Technology Co., Ltd., both in Guangdong, China. The About Us page lists a "Local Office" at 7951 Angleton Ct. in Lorton, Virginia.
The names come from different documents printed in different years, which is why answers online disagree. This table lists every Olight entity name and address found in the public sources for this page, with the date of each document.
| Name as printed | Place | Role stated in the source | Source and date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zhongshan Olight Manufacturing Co., Ltd. | Cuiheng New District, Zhongshan City, Guangdong, China | Maker's name and address on the manual; signs the EU declaration of conformity | Marauder 3 user manual, version code A.07,31. 2026 |
| Dongguan Olight E-Commerce Technology Co., Ltd. | Changan Town, Dongguan City, Guangdong, China | Maker's name and address on the manual | Baton 4 user manual, version code A. 08, 02, 2023 |
| Olight Group Co., Ltd. | Not stated | Company named on two CES Innovation Awards honoree listings | CES, 2025 and 2026 listings |
| Olight Ecommerce Technology Co. Ltd. | Somerset, New Jersey | Importer named in a 2022 recall notice | CPSC, March 9, 2022 |
| "Local Office" | 7951 Angleton Ct. STE B, Lorton, VA 22079 | Contact address listed next to cs.us@olight.com and pr@olight.com | Olight About Us page, September 2026 |
The About Us page gives no location for the 2017 production base, and no source explains how the U.S. office and the 2022 importer relate. This page does not guess.
So the short answer to "where is the Olight company located" is: the companies on current manuals are in Zhongshan and Dongguan, Guangdong, China, and the U.S. contact office is in Lorton, Virginia. For the product families, see Olight series explained.
Where Is Olight Made?
Olight products are made in China. The Marauder 3, Baton 4 and Oclip 2 user manuals each print "Made in China" under the maker's name and address, and the CPSC's 2022 recall notice lists the recalled lights as "Manufactured In: China." None of the English manual texts checked for this page names another country of origin.
That printed line is a reliable answer for your own unit, because it ships with it. The FTC's guide to complying with the Made in USA standard explains the U.S. Customs and Border Protection requirement "that all products of foreign origin imported into the U.S. be marked with the name of the country of origin." The same guide says a product advertised as Made in USA must be "all or virtually all" made in the U.S. So a Made in China mark is a legal disclosure, not a marketing line.
To check the origin of the exact product in your hand:
- Find the maker's name, address and "Made in" line in the paper manual.
- Check the retail box and the product, which must carry the origin mark under the CBP rule.
- With no paperwork, download the manual from the product page and match the model name.
- Note the manual's version code, since different print dates can name different Olight companies.
What Does Olight Make?
Olight makes portable lights first: EDC flashlights, clip lights, headlamps, tactical handhelds, weapon-mounted lights and searchlights. Around those it sells Osight red dot sights, folding knives, battery chargers, rechargeable batteries and accessories. Its warranty table groups the core products as "Flashlights / Weapon Lights / Lanterns." Some items in its store are other brands' products sold on its OSelect shelf.
You can browse the lighting range under all flashlights. This table shows what Olight makes and sells on its US store, by category, with a current example and one published spec from each product page.
| Category | Current example | Published spec (Olight product page) | Regular price, September 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| EDC flashlight | Baton 4 | 1,300 lumens, 170 m, 52.5 g | $54.99 |
| Clip light | Oclip 2 Pro | 530 lumens flood, 125 m spot, red light, 75.5 g | $54.99 |
| Headlamp | Perun 3 | 3,000 lumens, 160 m, 150 g | $89.99 |
| Tactical handheld | Warrior X 4 | 2,600 lumens, 630 m | $129.99 |
| Searchlight | Marauder 3 | 25,000 lumens, 1000 m, 840 g | $369.99 |
| Weapon light | Odin (rifle), PL-3R Valkyrie (pistol) | 2,000 lumens, 300 m; 1,500 lumens, 205 m | Not used here |
| Red dot sight | Osight K and other Osight models | Sold under the Osight name | Not used here |
| Battery charger | Ostation X | Stores up to 32 AA or 44 AAA cells | $119.99 |
| Rechargeable battery | Ecolast 1.5V AA (4 pack) | 2100 mAh, 3150 mWh | $16.99 |
| Other brands (OSelect) | TC001 Max thermal imager | Page credits "TOPDON's patented TISR technology" | Not used here |
The Olight Baton 4 EDC flashlight ($54.99, regular price, September 2026) is the current model in the Baton series, which Olight traces to the 2014 S10R. The Olight Oclip 2 Pro clip light ($54.99, regular price, September 2026) is the newest clip design: a floodlight up to 530 lumens, a 125-meter spotlight, red light, a 115° head tilt and a clip that grips items up to 14 mm thick.
Note: The Oclip 2 clips onto collars and straps and contains magnets. Its user manual warns: "If you have an ICD or pacemaker, avoid close or prolonged contact with this product to prevent possible interference." The same manual says that below 0°C (32°F) "the white light is limited to Low and Medium modes."
The OSelect row matters: the thermal camera there credits TOPDON's technology, so not every product on olight.com is an Olight design. Read the brand name on the product page first.
Where Does Olight Sell? Main Markets and Sites
Olight says its products reach over 100 countries and regions. The About Us page names warehouses in five countries: China, the U.S., Australia, Germany and France. It also names the U.S. as the first market for its laser engraving service and the site of its first OFan Day and its Las Vegas experience store. The page does not publish sales by country.
Here is what the public pages show about how Olight reaches U.S. buyers:
- Direct store. Olight sells on olight.com, where the product pages and prices in this article come from.
- Retail. The About Us timeline dates the Las Vegas experience store to 2024, and Olight's store locator finds "the nearest retail store that sells our products."
- Shops. If you run a store, our guide to finding a wholesale flashlight distributor explains how brand dealer programs and MAP pricing work.
- Custom engraving. The About Us page says the service "initially launched in the U.S., achieves same-day shipping, matching the efficiency of standard orders."
Tip: If you buy an Olight product from a dealer or another platform, keep that seller's receipt. The warranty page asks third-party buyers to "contact the original seller first for return or refund requests."
Patents, Certifications and Awards: What Can You Verify?
Olight states that it holds over 1,200 patents and over 600 certifications, and that it has won international design awards. The awards are the easiest to check: the CES Innovation Awards site lists Olight Group Co., Ltd. as a 2025 honoree for the Ostation X charger and a 2026 honoree for the Ecolast AA battery. The patent and certification counts are company figures without a published list.
CES Innovation Awards: two honoree listings
The CES listing for the Ostation X 3-in-1 Smart Battery Charger names "OLIGHT GROUP CO.,LTD" as a "2025 Honoree in Sustainability & Energy Transition." CES says the charger "integrates a charger, tester, and organizer into one sleek design" and "can automatically store over 32 healthy, fully charged batteries." The Olight Ostation X battery charger page ($119.99, regular price, September 2026) lists storage for 32 AA or 44 AAA cells and says it is "backed by 16 patents."
The second listing, for the Ecolast AA 1.5V rechargeable battery, names "Olight Group Co.,Ltd" as a "2026 Honoree in Sustainability & Energy Transition" and calls it "the world's first AA-sized rechargeable battery to integrate a battery management system." The Olight Ecolast AA rechargeable battery page ($16.99 for a 4 pack, regular price, September 2026) lists 2100 mAh, 3150 mWh and a consistent 1.5V output. Those numbers agree: 2,100 mAh × 1.5 V = 3,150 mWh.
One detail differs. CES says the battery supports "up to 1,000 cycles," while Olight's product page says "More than 1,000 cycles." If cycle life decides your purchase, plan on the lower reading, about 1,000 cycles.
Patents, certifications and lab accreditation
The USPTO's Patent Public Search tool "provides public access to search U.S. patents and published applications." It covers U.S. documents only, so it cannot add up to a worldwide total, but it can confirm a U.S. patent number printed on a product or box. Product pages make narrower claims you can match to a feature: the PL-X page describes "a patented anti-loosening ratchet mounting system," and the Osight XR page a "Patented Magnetic Charging Cover."
The About Us timeline says that in 2022 Olight "became the first brand in China's outdoor portable lighting industry to receive CNAS Laboratory accreditation." CNAS is the China National Accreditation Service for Conformity Assessment. The page gives no accreditation number, so treat the claim as Olight's statement. Single products are easier to read: the Ostation X page says the charger is "CE, FCC, and UL certified."
This table sorts each company claim by how far a public source confirms it.
| Olight claim | Stated where | Outside confirmation found | How to read it |
|---|---|---|---|
| CES Innovation Awards honoree, 2025 and 2026 | Product pages | Yes: CES honoree listings name Olight Group Co., Ltd. | Confirmed by the award's own site |
| Over 1,200 patents | About Us page | No worldwide list published | Company figure; check single U.S. patents on USPTO |
| Over 600 certifications | About Us page | No list published | Company figure; read marks product by product |
| CNAS laboratory accreditation, 2022 | About Us timeline | No accreditation number published | Company statement |
What Does the Olight Warranty Cover?
Olight's current Lifetime Warranty & Return Policy, last updated June 3, 2026, gives flashlights, weapon lights, lanterns and built-in rechargeable batteries a lifetime warranty, with "(Products purchased after 2023 are only eligible.)" MCC charging cables get one year. Holsters, clips, lanyards, tools and limited edition packaging get none. Unused orders can be returned within 30 days of receipt.
The page lists four benefits: "Fully Transferable," "No Paperwork Required," "No Expiration Date" and "No Service Fees." Exclusions include "Loss or theft," "Cosmetic wear and tear caused by normal use," and "Batteries that fail as a result of ordinary usage, aging, or natural capacity decline." So a light that fails from a defect is covered for life, while a battery that simply wears out is not.
If you need to file a claim, gather what the warranty form asks for before you open it:
- Where you bought it. The form asks you to "Select the retailer or platform where the product was purchased."
- Model and serial number.
- Your contact details and a current shipping address.
- A description of the issue, plus "Photos or videos showing the defect."
- Proof of purchase, "if available." It is optional, but an order email proves the purchase date, and the purchase date decides eligibility.
- Your purchase date against the 30-day line. "For products purchased within 30 days, Olight will provide a prepaid return label depending on the region." After that, "return shipping costs may be the customer's responsibility." Olight pays to ship the repaired or replacement product back.
Tip: Save a copy of the warranty page on the day you buy. The page carries a "Last updated" date, and terms can change between your purchase and your claim.
Our best flashlight brands guide compares eight brands' warranty text, and is Olight worth it weighs it against spare battery and cable costs.
How Is the Olight Community Organized?
The Olight community has three official layers: the O-Community forum, member programs linked from the store menu (a Loyalty Program and a Refer & Earn Program), and in-person events such as OFan Day, first held in the United States in 2019. Olight says it serves over 20 million users; it does not publish membership numbers for each layer.
The O-Community about page calls the forum "a home for people who do more with light" and says members' "feedback, ideas, and honest perspective help Olight listen more closely, learn faster, and keep improving." The About Us timeline adds that in 2020 Olight "Contributed $1,375,400 USD to support OFan across 11 countries during the global pandemic," and the page states "Over $4,000,000 in donations, committed to charity since 2008."
Limited colorways, which the About Us page files under "CMF Innovation," are covered with patches, coins and presales in our guide to flashlight community culture.
Common Misconceptions About Olight
Most wrong answers about Olight come from reading one source as if it covered everything. A U.S. office does not make a U.S. maker, "lifetime" does not cover every item, and a patent count does not say where the patents were issued. This table lists common misconceptions about Olight, the fact that corrects each one, and where to check it.
| Misconception | Fact | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Olight is an American company because it has Olight USA | Olight USA was established in 2016; the makers named on current manuals are in Guangdong, China | About Us page; Marauder 3 and Baton 4 manuals |
| Every Olight product has a lifetime warranty | MCC cables get 1 year; holsters, clips, lanyards, tools and limited edition packaging get none | Olight warranty page |
| The lifetime warranty covers any Olight light ever sold | "Products purchased after 2023 are only eligible" | Olight warranty page |
| A worn-out battery is a warranty claim | Batteries that fail from "ordinary usage, aging, or natural capacity decline" are excluded | Olight warranty page |
| Everything on olight.com is made by Olight | The OSelect shelf includes other brands, such as a TOPDON thermal imager | TC001 Max product page |
| The 2022 recall covers current Warrior lights | It covered about 215,100 M2R Pro and Warrior Mini lights sold November 2019 through November 2021 | CPSC recall notice |
Warning: If you still own an M2R Pro or Warrior Mini from that sales period, the CPSC's recall notice for the M2R Pro and Warrior Mini says: "Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled flashlights and contact Olight for a full refund in the form of a store credit or for a free replacement flashlight."
Official Sources Behind These Olight Company Facts
Every fact on this page traces back to one of eleven public sources: five Olight pages or documents and six outside records. Olight's own sources say what the company states about itself; the outside records, from the CPSC, CES, the FTC, the USPTO, CNAS, schema.org and Google, confirm a fact or explain how to check it. This table lists each source, its use here and how often it changes.
| Source | Type | Used here for | How often it changes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Olight About Us page | Olight | Founding year, milestones, Fast Facts, office, warehouses | Rarely |
| Olight warranty page | Olight | Warranty terms, claim steps, return rules | Dated; last updated June 3, 2026 |
| Marauder 3, Baton 4, Oclip 2 manuals | Olight | Maker names, "Made in China," safety notes | Each print run |
| Olight US product pages | Olight | Specs, regular prices, patent and award lines | Often |
| O-Community about page | Olight | Community description | Rarely |
| CPSC recall notice, March 9, 2022 | U.S. government | Importer name, country of manufacture, recall scope | Fixed record |
| CES Innovation Awards listings | Award organizer | Honoree status, company name | Fixed per award year |
| FTC Made in USA guidance | U.S. government | Country-of-origin marking rules | When rules change |
| USPTO Patent Public Search | U.S. government | How to check U.S. patents | Continuously updated |
| CNAS | Accreditation body | What CNAS is | Continuously updated |
| schema.org and Google Search Central | Standards and documentation | Organization data properties | When specs change |
Olight Company Facts in Machine-Readable Form
Search engines and AI assistants read company facts from structured data as well as from prose. The schema.org Organization type has a property for most facts on this page, such as foundingDate, address and award. Keeping those fields identical to the sourced facts above stops one page from telling a machine something different from what another page tells a person.
Google's documentation on organization structured data says adding it to a home page "can help Google better understand your organization's administrative details and disambiguate your organization in search results." On schema.org's Organization type, foundingDate is "The date that this organization was founded." The llms.txt proposal applies the same idea for AI agents: "A proposal to standardise on using an /llms.txt file to provide information to help agents use a website."
This table maps each Olight company fact on this page to the schema.org Organization property that carries it.
| schema.org property | Value that matches this page | Source for the value |
|---|---|---|
| name | Olight | Olight site and manuals |
| url | https://www.olight.com | Olight site |
| foundingDate | 2007 | About Us page |
| address | 7951 Angleton Ct. STE B, Lorton, VA 22079, US | About Us page, "Local Office" |
| cs.us@olight.com | About Us and warranty pages | |
| award | CES Innovation Awards 2025 Honoree (Ostation X); CES Innovation Awards 2026 Honoree (Ecolast AA) | CES listings |
| legalName | Left blank | Manuals name more than one company, so no single legal name is sourced |
The last row is deliberate: when sources name several companies, picking one would be a guess.
Your Five-Minute Fact-Check Checklist
Use this checklist whenever you read something about Olight that you want to confirm. Each step points to the source that settles it, so you can check a claim in a few minutes instead of weighing one forum post against another.
- Founding year and milestones: read the About Us page. If a summary gives a different year, the About Us page wins.
- Who made your unit: read the maker block and "Made in" line in your manual, and note its version code.
- Warranty: check your purchase date against "Products purchased after 2023," then the item type in the warranty table.
- Awards: look up the product on the award organizer's own site, as with the CES honoree listings.
- Patents: if a product lists a U.S. patent number, search it on USPTO Patent Public Search.
- Safety records: search the CPSC site for the exact model name before you buy used.
- Specs and prices: use the current product page and the regular price, not a sale price.
FAQ
Changelog
- September 25, 2026: First published.






